The Lewis Chessmen…Embroidered Knight Part 6

I ran out of Warmth. I know it’s June, but the silk ran out! I was so close to being done, too! GAH!
To distract myself while I’m waiting on the silk to arrive in that mail, I started outlining. Again, I’m using the Planet Earth Fiber “Earth” to do this. I had to mess around with stitches, though. Stem Stitch didn’t want to go here, even though it’s the accepted outline for Bayeux Stitch. I defaulted to split stitch.

0612172221

 

I like it, honestly!

Stopping there for the night. Outlining is going quickly, though, so I’ll be twiddling my thumbs, soon! *mutters*

Until next time,

~Lauren

Leave a Reply

